2017-2018 PTA

 PTA Upcoming Events:

 

As a PTA, we are so excited to welcome everyone back to school.  We have some exciting things starting this month and want you to be aware and involved ...

If you have any questions, or are itching to get involved ... please feel free to contact us!  Our PTA meetings are the first Wednesday(s) of the month at 2:15pm.  We would love to see you!

Team UP ... Join the PTA! 

    http://spanishoaks.nebo.edu/news/team-join-pta-spanish-oaks

Why Join PTA?  Because membership matters!



Your membership (only $5 per year*) allows you to choose your local leaders and have a say on how funds are utilized. Members also benefit from affiliation with state and national PTA (receiving support materials and leadership training). PTA funds programs that are important to your children.



The PTA supports ... art through the Reflections program, literacy with Road to Success and Book Fairs, health and safety activities, teacher and staff appreciation, and much more!

 

PTA Donation for Spanish Oaks iPads

 

Spanish Oaks Elementary 2016-2017 PTA Board

Executive Board

     
President Kelly Burtenshaw burtenshawfam@gmail.com
President Elect Laura Theodosis theodosis.family@gmail.com
Treasurer Dawnean Allen dawnean@yahoo.com
Secretary Heidi Rowbury dnhrowbury@gmail.com
Principal Kali Brown kali.brown@nebo.edu
Teacher Representative Heidi Dimmick heidi.dimmick@nebo.edu

Commissioners 2016-2017

     
Community Involvement (Teacher Appreciation) Dawnyeil West dtwest@yahoo.com
Education (Road to Success) Linda Barbakos linda_barbakos@hotmail.com
Education (Road to Success) Aubrey Smith  aub_smith@yahoo.com
Individual Development (REFLECTIONS) Erica Hansbrow ericah@sfcn.org
Education (Book Fair) Jacoy Baird coyandjon@yahoo.com
Education (Box Tops) Jessica Nikolashin jessniko@outlook.com
Community Involvement (Teacher Birthdays) Lacy Nielsen lacy_davis@yahoo.com
Community Involvement (SEP Dinners) Sarah O'Gwin sweetpeasm@yahoo.com
Awards Specialist Misty Bard lifeasabard@yahoo.com
Special Needs Representative Amber Jones leopardsheart20@yahoo.com
Health and Safety    
Donation Commissioner Emily Gunderson  emily@gundy.org
Family Life (Arts Night) Julie Olson  rjolsonfamily@gmail.com
Family Life (Carnival) Kelly Burtenshaw burtenshawfam@gmail.com
Membership    
Volunteer Coordinator    
Website (Publicity) Kali Brown kali.brown@nebo.edu

 

facebook  PTA Facebook Page

 

PTA ByLaws 2013-2014

AttachmentSize
PDF icon ByLaws I.pdf561.45 KB
PDF icon ByLaws II.pdf677.05 KB
PDF icon ByLaws III.pdf663.27 KB
PDF icon ByLaws IV.pdf668.95 KB
PDF icon ByLaws V.pdf655.26 KB
PDF icon ByLaws VI.pdf609.5 KB
PDF icon ByLaw VII.pdf662.16 KB
PDF icon ByLaws VIII.pdf627.78 KB
PDF icon ByLaws IX.pdf400.54 KB